Gifts from God – for you!!

27 Jan

Whether God blessed you with 40 hrs a week of free time, or whether you can barely snatch 40 minutes a month from your overloaded schedule, you have the potential to make a difference in your corner of the world.

What do you have to offer? More than you probably   think. You have the gifts and talents you were born with, The passions that inspire you. The blessings of education, the skills you’ve honed as you’ve worked at home, or in the marketplace, the life experiences that have matured you and the pain that has deepened you.

These are powerful tools for good that God has given all of his children. Why? So that we can overflow God’s love on others!

Once you decide to invest even a small portion of the blessings God has given you into the lives of others, you’ll find the seed of something powerful sown in you own soul. And someday, in the midst of giving yourself in the spirit and act of volunteerism, that seed will blossom into the amazing realization that THIS is what you were made for!

2 Samuel 22:17- He reached down from on high and took hold of me, he drew me out of deep waters.

I don’t know how much time I have left on this earth, but I do know what I want to do with that time. I want to serve God with people I love. I want to celebrate the miracle of transformed lives. I want to take good care of my body and soul. I want to love my family. And every day I want to be filled to overflowing with the love of God. Then when the time comes fro me to cross to the other side, I want to thank God for giving me a life far better than I deserved.

I got this information from one of my spiritual Gifts from God books.. I just love the message it sends. Overflowing God’s love onto others.. now that is how i want to live my life!

Trish Russell
702-806-1027
Connections & Small Groups Coordinator
Sacred Grounds Manager
Good Samaritan Lutheran Church
8425 West Windmill Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89113
702-873-3589 -Church Office
http://www.gslclasvegas.org

Service Times:
Saturday 6pm
Sunday 8am, 9:35am & 11am


Leave a Reply

